Blog #22, Day 29.

Friday September 23rd, 2016 at 11:02 PM.

I am at home now and actually really tired.

Nothing really happened today, I just kind of went through the motions. I did find out how bad I did on my computer science test, which was bad.

My friend and I “played” some pool. I put it in quotes because neither one of us really know how to play. The only thing we really know about it is that you have to get the balls in the pockets.We also played ping-pong, and walked to the library.

We had a lot of time to kill, we were both waiting to get picked up at 7:45 PM. I have never actually stayed at my college past 4:30 PM on a Friday.

This weekend was Parent’s weekend, and also homecoming, quite the coincidence. I assume that a lot of parents did not actually come because their children did not want to see them take part in the festivities of homecoming.

Usually when I get home on a Friday I go to my friends house(my home friend, not college friend). I just was really tired today for some reason. I assume it is because I did not get much sleep last night.

It is also weird to think that I have been in college for over four weeks. Which I guess is not completely true since I go home on the weekends.

I will also have to go three days without a cup of Sprite and M&M’s.

I was finally able to hand in my “Why I Value” paper and I happy to just be finally be done with it.

I think that I will have to stay at school next weekend. I do not really know what I will do.

The fear of transferring has also sunk in, so that is really great.

Anyway this was really cluttered, but I am going to go to bed now.

It is now 11:14 PM.

My high of the day- my dog being there when I got picked up, and also seeing my cat when I got home. My low of the day- my “meal” for lunch today, everything I had to eat there today was just bad.

Goodnight,

Emily

Leave a comment