Blog #248, Day 260.

Friday May 12th, 2017 at 9:25 PM.

My freshman year of college is over.

Never thought that I would say that 260 days ago.

I spent a lot of today packing, and it feels like I didn’t even take an exam today.

It’s also kind of crazy to think that the next 3 months are probably going to feel like 3 days.

At this point, I am a little worried that all of my stuff isn’t going to fit into 2 cars, but I’m going to ignore that for now.

My roommate moved out earlier today, and I helped quite a bit if I’m being honest. I’ll miss her, she provided me with a lot of laughs.

It actually only fits that she woke me up when she came in late last night, and in the morning to.

I had my philosophy final this morning and the true/false questions didn’t go as well as I would have hoped, but I think I nailed the essay. The essay is only worth 20 points though.

I used all of my meals, and only have 58¢ left, and I think that is the closest I will get to zero.

I think I am the only person left on my floor/hallway because every time I go into the bathroom the lights are off, and they’re motion activated, so that means it’s been a while since someone has been in there.

It’s fine.

I am fine.

I would like to be home, but also not. I don’t know I feel a little conflicted. Like I don’t want to be at school, but I really don’t want to sit at home either.

Only 12 hours until I hopefully start moving out.

My parents and grandparents will be here. My grandparents will probably get here first, and then my mom.

I still have to pack up my bed stuff, but other than that I am good to go. Literally.

It is now 9:35 PM.

This will be the last daily college blog for 3 months, so the next 3 months are probably all going to be the same thing.

My high of the day – using all my meals and most of my points. My low of the day – I am not a first year anymore. I won’t be able to complain about not knowing how to do things, because I am not a first year anymore.

Goodnight,

Emily

 

Leave a Reply

