Blog #247, Day 259.

Thursday May 11th, 2017 at 10:21 PM.

I GOT A 71% ON MY MATH STRUCTURES FINAL AND A C- IN THE CLASS!!!

This is very important to me. I know a 71% isn’t the best (103 actually was), but I was able to maintain that C- and we all know that’s all I was trying to do. I am pleased. This also means that I won’t have to take it again.

I have to be awake in 10 hours.

I am taking a momentary break from studying philosophy to write this.

I had 2 finals today, and those went as well as expected, so not well. The calculus one really just fucked me up, but I don’t think I did terrible on the economics one. Plus, if doesn’t like the grades for the economics final he will just curve. I am still hoping for a curve though.

My roommate is still here, and will be moving out tomorrow.

I will be moving out Saturday morning, and I haven’t even started to think about packing.

I have seen at least 10 people move out today. I really wanted that to be me.

I still have $18 I need to spend, but I don’t know if I should do it tomorrow or Saturday. Probably tomorrow.

I am going to study philosophy for another 30 minutes.

Actually, I wanted to mention that someone like one of my blog posts today from a while ago, and it was kind of interesting to go back and read it, because the intention of this blog was to eventually go back and read them. Although, I haven’t really done that yet, but it was cool.

I have one day left in my first year of college. What the fuck?! How did that happen?

It is now 10:28 PM.

My high of the day – getting the grades back for math structures, and finding out that I got a C-. My low of the day – realizing that I am going to have to calculus again. Love it.

Goodnight,

Emily

 

Leave a Reply

