Blog #237, Day 249.

Monday May 1st, 2017 at 9:34 PM.

I should have used this joke last night, “It’s gonna be me (May)”. Yeah, I know it’s too late. I did just play that song for my roommate and she had never heard it before.

I did not get credit for calculus corrections, as I forgot a negative sign. I went to her office hours afterward to ask her about it, and she said that she would think of something for us (the kids who missed a small thing) to do to possibly get more credit. Turns out she wants to correct a whole other test. Please pray for me.

I have an economics test tomorrow that I totally forgot about, so I pretty much have just been studying the whole night for that. I made flashcards. I wanted to get some of my math structures homework done, but that didn’t really go as planned.

I really don’t think I did anything interesting today.

I printed off the study sheet for World History. There are 25 terms, and I think this was my first time seeing 20 of them.

It was pouring here today, and at one point there was a tornado warning. That didn’t happen though. Anyway, I had to walk back to my dorm in torrential downpours, and walk through puddles that were at least 4 inches deep, because all of the sidewalks were just puddles. My shoes were soaked, my pants were soaked, and the inside pockets of my raincoat were even wet. Note: my shoes and pants still are not dry.

I also watched Jane the Virgin for a while.

It is now 9:42 PM.

I need to go to bed, but I also want to watch LIVE PD.

My roommate is going to bed.

It is now 9:43 PM.

My high of the day – I got a 5/5 on my philosophy quiz. It’s been a slow day. My low of the day – I really would have liked to do more of my math structures homework.

Leave a Reply

