NEW YORK CITY.

April 22nd, 2017.
We left for New York City around 11:30 on Friday night on a bus, and drove through the night. We arrived in the city at 7:30 AM.

I was only there for 12 hours, but it was probably one of the best 12 hours I have had.

I knew going to the city would be something I would like.

I always marveled at the idea of living in a big city, and I originally wanted to go to school in a big city, but unfortunately that never panned out.

I always liked the idea of being surrounded by thousands of other people, none of them caring about who you were, or where you were from. Of course, everyone had their own story, but no one needed to know it, because you all ended up in the same city.

Before we left to New York City, I was scared because I knew I would fall in love with it, which sounds incredibly corny and cliché, but it was amazing and I did.

I instantly thought about how life would be different if I was there, what it would be like to live there, or go to school there.

It is really just amazing to me that you could walk around the city for 12 hours, and probably not even see 2% of it.

I already want to go back. I wanted to go back the second I got on the bus for the ride home.

I would be lying if I said I didn’t look up schools the day I got back.

We obviously did the tourist-y things like visit the Empire State Building, Times Square, Ground Zero, The Charging Bull, a famous deli, and we went to the wax museum.

It rained most of the time we were there, but it honestly didn’t even matter to me. Probably because I had a rain jacket on, but also they gave us ponchos on the bus.

The first thing we did there was visit a popular New York City delicacy, and that is McDonald’s, also sarcasm. Honestly though, I got some pancakes and they tasted amazing.

There were a few things that I would have liked to see, but didn’t have a chance to see. I would’ve liked to an art museum, but we had a group of 10 people, so it was a little difficult to find something everyone wanted to do. I also would’ve liked to just walk around a little more, but not doing either of those things isn’t really a big deal.

I walked about 7 miles, and took 20,000 steps, which still really doesn’t even sound like to much to me.

Like I said, I really loved it, and I am really happy that I was invited to go.

I want to go back. I want to be there. I want to live there.

 

Leave a Reply

