Blog #229, Day 241.

Sunday April 23rd, 2017 at 9:47 PM.

I missed two blogs.

I am a little upset about it, because the day was 10 days more than the blog number, and the math was easy, now it won’t be.

Friday and Saturday night I was on a bus. We left for New York City on Friday night, and came home Saturday night.

I told myself that I could get the Friday blog done before I left, which I totally could have, but I forgot. I brain got more and more scattered the closer it was time to get on the bus.

I think I might write one whole post about New York City, because I would like to go to bed soon.

Friday April 21st, 2017:

I only went to one of my classes. The first one was actually cancelled, but I went anyway, because I forgot to check my email. It was a nice surprise though. I actually thought that there was a possibility it would be cancelled, because the professor was complaining about having a cold last class. I was a little rushed in the morning though, and forgot to check, but it was fine because I didn’t have class. I was very happy about it.

I skipped my last class on Friday, because my mom had to pick me up, so I didn’t go.

I gave my dog a bath. I had to waste my time until 10:30 PM, because that was when my friend was picking me up to go to the bus.

Then, I sat on a bus for 8 hours.

Saturday April 22nd, 2017:

We got into New York City at like 7:30 AM. We were only there for 12 hours, but I really liked it. My friend and her sister said that they thought it was nice for the day, but couldn’t ever picturing themselves being able to live there.

I personally loved it.

At 8:00 PM, we got on bus and headed back home.

Sunday April 23rd, 2017 at 9:56 PM.

I am back at school. I was surprised that we actually came back tonight instead of tomorrow morning.

I slept until 1 PM today, but to be fair I didn’t go to sleep until 5 AM.

I finished my last calculus homework, but it doesn’t really matter, because I will have to take it again next semester. All I want is a C-.

I still have a C- in math structures so that’s good.

My roommate just walked in, and I honestly hate it. She said she is going to sleep here all week, as soon as she walked. First of all, I don’t fucking want to talk to you right now, I’m clearly busy doing something else. Second, it’s like she is proud of herself that she is going to ruin my week.

My hip hurts.

There are only 10 days of classes left. I need to double my GPA real quick.

I am going to go, because I need to change and turn off all the lights before she comes back, so that she won’t try to talk to me.

I had a really great weekend, and I am very happy about that.

It is now 10:06 PM.

My high of the day – getting a 100 on my last calculus assignment. My low of the day – hearing my door unlock knowing that the only possible person it could be is my roommate. Dammit it’s too late, she’s already back. She’s looking at me, I can feel it, and now she is setting her alarm, probably for 3:30 AM.

Only 20 days left.

Goodnight,

Emily

 

Leave a Reply

