Blog #227, Day 237.

Wednesday April 19th, 2017 at 9:07 PM.

I am almost home. Not literally, but only 2 days till I can go home, even though I am actually going to New York, but I’ll be home first.

I am not really happy with how today went.

It is already 9:07 PM, and I did not accomplish nearly as much as I waned to; however, it isn’t really my fault.

The power of campus, and in the whole town, went out for about two hours. The school closed everything, including the dining halls. We went to Wendy’s for dinner. The power going out was absolutely awful, and happened at the worst possible moment.

I just finished my map, and if the power didn’t go out I would have probably finished it at least 2 hours ago. So frustrating.

I am so grateful for electricity.

I genuinely didn’t know what to do with myself. I actually had to talk to people. Plus, all of my homework needs the internet, and I thought about using my phone, but it was almost dead, and I just really needed electricity at that point in time.

I think I am just going to lay down after I finish this.

I still have my whole math structures assignment to do, which I really wanted to get a good chunk of done today, but I didn’t.

I am stressed.

I got a 62 on my calculus test, and I am not overly happy about.

It is now 9:14 PM.

Please pray for your girl.

My high of the day – finishing my map assignment. My low of the day – not working on my math structures homework. That is going to suck tomorrow.

Goodnight,

Emily

Leave a Reply

