Blog #222. Day 232.

Friday April 14th, 2017 at 10:08 PM.

I am home.

Today was a good day.

I definitely did not do well on my math structures test, and my calculus test wasn’t graded yet, but I have a feeling that wasn’t good either.

I finally used all 17 meals.

I went to my grandma’s house after we dropped my friend off at home. We also went to my mom’s friend’s house, and she was excited to see me. I usually never go there with my mom. I used to go all the time when I was younger, but I would say I stopped around 5 years ago. The last time I was there was Thanksgiving, I think.

It’s actually this friend’s house that developed my bad habit of leaving my coat on. When I was younger, I would always want to leave, so I left my coat on to be prepared. Before we went into her house (I think out of habit) I grabbed my coat and said “I need this” and then immediately put it on. Old habits die hard.

I got my mom an iced capp for when she picked me up, but she knocked it over and it spilled all over the driver’s seat. I actually ran back up to my dorm for paper towels. My friend has never seen run before, and she was surprised at how fast I was. I like to save my speed for running away from murders and emergencies. It felt like an emergency. 

It is now 10:18 PM.

My high of the day – basically 4:30 PM and on. My low of the day – I thought my phone was broken and it would never work again. I was panicking.

Goodnight, 

Emily 

Leave a Reply

