Blog #216, Day 226.

Saturday April 8th, 2017 at 10:01 PM.

I just got back to my dorm after playing ping-pong downstairs. I won.

We went into the town area today. We went to a few stores, mostly in search for a charcoal peel off mask, we didn’t find one. We basically did everything we planned to do, because my friend is a good friend. We also went to Denny’s. I got pancakes.

I was also going to get a haircut, but I got scared and ran out of the place. Literally. Okay, not like a full sprint, but definitely quicker than a walk. I feel bad, but the more a sat there the more I noticed the changes of getting a good haircut decreasing. There were clumps of hair in the waiting area, there were only men there, and the women cutting the hair had terrible haircuts, which ultimately resulted in me wanting to leave. When I walked in I told her I would like a trim, and she asked for my first and last name, and I told her, she asked me to spell my last name (which isn’t super long, but there’s more than 1 syllable), but I only gave 3 letters, and she never asked for the rest. I think that was the moment I knew I didn’t want to be there.

I used almost all of my meals this week. I only had 1 left. I also bought 6 iced teas today, and now all I have in my fridge is water and Pure Leaf iced tea.

I also got a mango black tea lemonade from Starbucks like an hour ago, and I am waiting for the ice to melt.

I didn’t do any school work. I feel guilty about it and I know I should have done something, but also I don’t actually have anything due on Monday. I will regret this decision.

I am hoping I study tomorrow. I need to study tomorrow.

It is now 10:11 PM.

My high of the day – leaving campus. My low of the day – I didn’t get flashcards or a dry erase marker.

Goodnight,

Emily

Leave a Reply

