Blog #213, Day 223.

Wednesday April 5th, 2017 at 9:33 PM.

I finished the book. I actually finished as soon as I got back from all of my classes for the day, and I read in my break between classes too. I ended up with 8 pages of notes, which is less than I normally have, but the book was also shorter.

Yesterday, I emailed a girl who is in both of my math classes and I asked her if she started the assignment yet, and she said no, but she would let me know when she was going to the library to work on it. She never emailed me back last night which wasn’t a big deal because I was already doing on my own, but I went to calculus and she took a picture of my homework, all 8 pages. It actually didn’t bother me in that moment, but then I started thinking about it and it did agitate me.

I am hoping I fall asleep soon, because struggling to stay awake in the first row of World History is not fun.

I think Starbucks officially has me hooked. I went today on my own, alone, with nobody else. That’s kind of a big deal for me, it was also the moment I knew I was hooked.

My friend has a girl that she is hosting for the night, and she is cool. She laughed at all our jokes, and even got a chocolate bar when we went to the convenience store.

I was able to make my weird Chipotle bowl-thing at the dining hall today, obviously it was great.

I didn’t do as bad as I thought I did on my calculus quiz, still wasn’t great, but not as bad as I thought the grade was going to be.

I didn’t have a quiz in philosophy today, and that was so nice. I also only needed to read 6 of the 10 Modes, which is what I did, so that was good too.

It is now 9:42 PM.

I need sleep.

My high of the day – meeting the girl who my friend is hosting. My low of the day – I didn’t work on my calculus homework at all, which was not the plan I had for today, but I still have time.

Leave a Reply

