Blog #212, Day 222.

Tuesday April 4th, 2017 at 10:07 PM.

I have not even touched my bed since I woke up at 7:15 AM.

It’s just awful.

I have basically been doing homework all day. I even did homework on my  3 hour break between my two classes, and I never have done that before.

I finished my math structures assignment. I really don’t think I will earn more than 20 points on it. Just gotta maintain that C-.

I just finished reading the book for World History, not the whole book, but about half. I am actually contemplating reading a little more after I finish this, but also I doubt that actually will. It was really just a nice thought.

Speaking of nice things, my roommate won’t be spending the night here tonight.

Tomorrow my friend will have a high school senior spend the night with her so that the senior can experience a day at our school, but I am worried that I will scare her away, because I can not stop thinking about having a 4 tests and an 8 page paper (rough draft) due all in 4 days. It’s all I think about and I have brought it up in conversation pretty frequently in the last 48 hours.

I cried at dinner today, like in the dining hall, because I was crying from laughing at hoe terrible the next week and a half will be. I usually one of those “if I don’t laugh, then I’ll cry” people, so usually I do just laughed, but this evolved into tears. It wasn’t like heavy, ugly crying,  but tear were forming. I don’t think actually fell out though.

It’s all good.

It’s not all good.

I am really hoping that I didn’t have to read the rest of the 10 Modes for Philosophy, because I didn’t and I’m not going to.

As I was thinking of my low of the day I remembered this text and I wanted to include it. “I am in the same boat. Except I am not in the boat, I am drowning.” I said that, and I think it accurately represents how I’ve been doing.

It is now 10:16 PM.

I am definitely not about to go read more pages.

My high of the day – my favorite girl was working at Tim Horton’s this morning and I got 2 hash browns. My low of the day – not laying in bed since I woke up. I don’t know how people do it. My hats are off to you.

Goodnight,

Emily

Leave a Reply

