Blog #187, Day 197.

Friday March 10th, 2017 at 10:57 PM.

I am home for the week, and I am obviously happy I do not have to go to classes for the next week. Although, I do know that this week will fly by, and then I will not have another day off until April.

I guess this means that I half way done with my second semester, and that is a little weird to think about.

My friend brought me back, and then we just went to her house, and now I am home.

My friend from school, however; ended up finding a ride from someone else at school, which frustrated me incredibly, because whenever I find a ride home I make sure that both of us have a ride, and that isn’t really being reciprocated. I am trying my best to just forget about it and move on.

My math structures test wasn’t as nearly as bad as I thought it was going to be, but don’t get me wrong it was still pretty bad. There were actually no proofs on it, even though that is all we have been learning for the last 2 chapters, but I was okay with it. I don’t know if passed, but I also don’t think I failed miserably, but like my overwhelming self-doubt tells me that I probably did.

I also had a “surprise” quiz in philosophy, but I knew there was going to be a quiz, or a felt like there was going to be one. I got a 5/5, and I have actually gotten a 5/5 on all of them, so I can only imagine the disappointment I will feel in myself when I don’t.

I am so hungry right now.

All I have had to eat today was bagel now that I think about it. I didn’t go for breakfast since it was snowing, and I didn’t want to walk in the snow alone. I would’ve gone to lunch, but the girls in my calculus and math structures class asked if I wanted to study with them before class, and I said yes, because I want to build my relationship with them, but that’s when I got the bagel. I obviously didn’t go to dinner either, because I wasn’t going to go alone, but I also had to get all of my stuff together for break.

I am going to eat some Italian ice.

It is now 11:07 PM.

My high of the day – coming home, and my sneakers were delivered. I haven’t opened them yet, but I’m pretty positive I’ll like them. My low of the day – I was really angry that my friend at school found a different ride for herself back home.

Goodnight,

Emily

 

Leave a Reply

