Blog #172, Day 182.

Thursday February 23rd, 2017 at 8:39 PM.

Today was a good day.

The weather has been way to good, and abnormal for this time of year. Yesterday was really nice, but I couldn’t really do anything, because I had to read a lot of pages. Anyway, today we decided that we would go for a walk again, and we thought we were going to do the community trail on campus (that is what the picture is of), which we did, but we ended up across the street from a plaza that is close to our campus.

Once we saw the plaza we decided that we would go there instead of finishing the trail. The weird thing about this plaza is that there is a stand alone JCPenney, which I was the most excited to go to. I have wanted to go since I saw it the first time we drove here.

Anyway, I was able to find a light jacket, which I was looking for, it was originally $78, and I got it for $20. Very exciting.

My friend also did my make-up when we got back, because she really wanted to. I don’t wear make-up, so it was very different for me. You know how some people look better without make-up, yeah I am not one of them.

I can already feel that I will be sore tomorrow, my ankles especially.

wp-1487898271003.png

I just downloaded the Google Fit app yesterday, and it was cool to see how many steps you actually take in a day. I think where we walked to was 3 of the 4.5 miles. I also really like this because I want a Fitbit, but I already wear a watch and I think it would be weird to wear one on both of my wrists, so this kind of does that. The only thing is that the calorie counter is total bullshit, or that’s what I am assuming. I really don’t believe that I burned a whole days worth of eating from just walking, but that is just me though.

I tried to do more of my calculus homework, but that didn’t go to well.

I don’t have any homework due tomorrow, and that is why it was so nice to just not worry about anything and have a nice day.

I will be going home tomorrow, but my aunt is coming up, so I have an excuse.

I washed my face twice, and used make-up removing wipes, and I am still picking mascara off of my eyelashes.

I think I am going to go straighten my hair now.

It is now 9:02 PM.

My high of the day – definitely walking around with my friend today. My low of the day – my calculus homework seems like it will be near impossible for me.

Goodnight,

Emily

Leave a Reply

