Blog #170, Day 180.

Tuesday February 21st, 2017 at 10:48 PM.

My mom’s birthday is tomorrow, and I feel bad that she will be alone. That just popped into my head as I was writing the date. I have actually tried to talk to my mom at least 5 times today, and she hasn’t tried to get back to me in any sort of way. That for sure means she is doing something that she shouldn’t be doing, because she doesn’t want me to know.

Class wise today is what I consider to be my more preferable day, since I only have 2 classes, and I don’t really mind either of them. Although, I had the hardest time staying awake in both of them. I was thinking about it, and I actually hadn’t had any coffee today, so maybe I am just going through withdrawal symptoms.

Today was actually pretty stressful.

One, because my mom did not text me or call me, so I have no idea what is going on.

Two, because I got back from my last class, and realized how much I had to do, some of which I could’ve done yesterday. I had to read “Crito”, do all of my math proofs and structures homework – which I really started at 6:45 PM, and did not finish until 9:24 PM -and I have a whole book to read by Thursday, which I just stopped reading about 20 minutes ago. I still have 100+ pages left, so that is how I will spend most of my day tomorrow.

I am very worried that I will have a quiz on “Crito” tomorrow, and that it will not go well, because I jammed reading it in between math structures homework and reading for World History.

I decided that it made more sense to stay up later tonight, because I can sleep in later on Wednesday, even though it really was still only like 10:30 PM.

Ugh, tomorrow is going to be rough.

I ended buying 2 hats today, but I still can’t tell if I look good in hats or not. I am going to risk it though, because I didn’t even have time to shower today. I also got one of the hats for my mom.

I think I am bothering my roommate, but at least I am not doing it at 4:00 AM.

That was a little passive.

It is now 10:57 PM.

My high of the day – I ate like 5 clementines, actually mandarins, but I can’t stop calling them clementines, and I enjoyed every single one of them. My low of the day – besides the major part of me being a dumbass, and waiting till today to do all of my homework, it would have to be my mom not even texting me back at least.

Goodnight,

Emily

 

 

Leave a Reply

