Blog #166, Day 176.

Friday February 17th, 2017 at 9:47 PM.

I am still at school, but I am leaving tonight.

I haven’t seen my roommate in hours, and I am a little worried, because that is not normal for her, and I don’t think she could have went home, because all of her stuff is here including her backpack, so that’s just weird. I am concerned.

I went to play bingo tonight, I didn’t win, and I never really came close to winning.

Today I went all the way, wasn’t really that far away, to my philosophy class to find it was canceled. I didn’t feel too bad about though, because there was already a girl who had all of her stuff out on the desk, and was ready to go. I have learned that I should start checking my email in the morning.

I managed to get all of my stuff into one backpack, and then I also have my pillow. I think my friend is coming with her mom tonight, so I wanted to have as little as possible. I also know that we are only allowed out through one set of doors past 9 PM, but I don’t know which ones, or if they will come to the right door. I don’t even think I could describe to them the parking lot situation to them, so I am hoping I don’t have to.

I had two cookies today, both were great, definitely feeling a little guilty.

I was going to buy hats from the bookstore, but I ended up not doing that, but I still think I want to.

My friend is getting a tattoo this weekend, and now I really want to get one. The problem is that I keep thinking about it as waste of money at this point, so I’m thinking it isn’t the right time.

It is now 9:55 PM.

I think I would have been fine with going home tomorrow morning.

My high of the day – I found a pen that exploded in my backpack, but it all stayed inside of the plastic, which is weird, because that isn’t usually how my life works, but I was pleased. As soon as I found I knew that, that was going to be my high for the day.

It is now 12:41 AM.

I am home, a lot of not good things have happened.

Crazy how life happens.

My low of the day – well I was going to some generic thing, but coming home and having to find the inmate id number for someone sucked. I hope it isn’t as bad as it seems it will be.

Goodnight,

Emily

Leave a Reply

