Blog #165, Day 175.

Thursday February 16th, 2017 at 9:43 PM.

Today was fine, there was a little towards midday, but other than that, not too much to complain about.

The stressful part of my day was that I had to go to financial aid, which should probably always be the most helpful on office on campus,  but never really is. Anyway, somehow 2 loans came through instead of just 1, and a lot of the women confused, and so was I, because I was getting a refund check, but I was short in the beginning of semester, so overall it just didn’t make sense. And the refund check wasn’t for either amount of the loans, and the woman on the 2nd floor told me to go to the 3rd floor, and then they told me to back down to 2nd floor, and then the woman on the 2nd floor went with me back up to the 3rd floor, and the whole time the women on the 3rd floor were kind of talking shit about the women on the 2nd, and vice versa. Also, the woman on the 3rd floor was trying to get me to pay off other loans with the loan I wanted to return, because to me it’s like paying a credit card bill off with another credit card. I really just wanted the money to be returned, which it was in the end.

I had Tim Horton’s and Starbucks at the same time.

I finally got candy.

I am going on Day 4 with straight hair.

There is this hat at the our campus store that I really wanted, but I didn’t get it, also kind of wanted to get one for my mom, and I wish I would have saw it before I got her the other gift, but you win some you lose some. I haven’t really decided though, so I still might buy both, which my bank account does not need.

I think I am actually going home tomorrow, I know so predictable. I honestly thought I was going to stay here this weekend, but my friend wants to get a tattoo this weekend, and I also think she wants me to go with her, but I may not even be leaving school until Saturday. It is still kind of up in the air, as most of my plans are.

My roommate and I have started a window war. I opened the window last night, because I like it to be cool when I sleep, but she complained the whole day that it was, but I promise you I was actually sweating. We have two windows in out dorm, 1 on my half, and 1 on hers, and I only opened my side. However, I do understand that opening 1 side of the window does not mean that only one side of the room gets cold, but I am about it again. The cold just helps me sleep, and I have such a hard time falling asleep, so that is how I am justifying it.

I did win a donut today, so it was actually pretty great since I opened it after going to the financial aid office, which kind of drained me.

I gained 40% more on my calculus homework today, so that’s good.

It is now 10:01 PM.

My high of the day – getting rid of an extra loan. My low of the day – I can’t decide if I really want to go home or not, if I am being honest. Like I know I want to, but I don’t feel like I have to. This has got to be one of the highest lows I have in a while.

Goodnight,

Emily

Leave a Reply

