Blog #162, Day 172.

Monday February 13th, 2017 at 9:31 PM.

Today started out a little hectic, I think that is the right word.

Anyway, I woke up at 6:40 AM, and got in the shower, got my laundry, got my stuff together, and woke my mom up. As soon as she got up she went to start her car, and it didn’t. The trunk was left open all night, so the battery was dead. Really, it was just a continuation of my unlucky lifestyle. What are you going to do?

I’m watching Riverdale, which is a new show on The CW. I must say that it is quite distracting. I think it might actually be a good show. Intriguing, for sure.

I did make it to school and class on time, so I was pleased.

I had a calculus quiz and a math structures test. Neither went well, to say the least.

I know that I got at least 4 points on the calculus quiz (out of 10). On the math structures test; however, I do not have any idea how I did on it. At one point, I was adding up the most possible points I could even get if I assumed that the ones I did do, I got all possible credit. It was not good. I bullshitted my way through, uh, just about all of it. I would be happy if I even got a passing grade.

I finished my map assignment for World History, it really wasn’t too bad. I actually finished it around 6 PM, but then I went to dinner, and my friend’s phone was not working, so we went to store. I didn’t really need to go, but I wasn’t worried about not being able to finish my homework. I also don’t really add anything to the equation, since I do not drive, and actually she doesn’t either. The girl who took us is really nice, she offered us to go out with her sometime. I hope we actually do, because while I know you don’t have to party and stuff in college, I would really like to say I went out at least once. You know, just to try it.

It is now 9:57 PM.

I am looking forward to only having 2 classes tomorrow, very excited, although it is another early morning.

I feel like I am missing a major part of my day, but I don’t think I am. I don’t know.

It is 10:00 PM.

Goodnight,

My high of the day – probably leaving campus. My low of the day – besides the obvious math structures test, the coffee from Tim Horton’s was absolutely vile today.

Goodnight,

Emily

 

Leave a Reply

