Blog #156, Day 166.

Tuesday February 7th, 2017 at 7:48 PM.

I may actually be in bed by 8 PM. Okay, well probably not PM, but 8:30 PM is seeming like a real possibility at this point. I also probably won’t be asleep to midnight, but I can sense my roommate getting ready to turn off the lights. To be honest, I thought she was going to go to bed at 7 PM, so I guess I got a little extra time than I originally bargained for.

I finished reading “The Apology” by Plate, not really sure what I took away from it, or what I was supposed to take away from it. I didn’t take notes, but I did highlight, because he reminded us that he is a “quizzer”.

Speaking of quizzes, I got a 100 on my economics “surprise” (he calls them that) quiz, which is better than I thought, because we went over it and I was positive I got an 80, but I wrong.

I only have 2 class days left this week. Music to my ears. I am of course going home on Thursday, but there is this little part of me that doesn’t want to (I know, it’s shocking), because I feel a little guilty leaving my roommate alone for 3 days.

I also got a B/B+, I think he could have just chosen 1, on my last assignment for World History. I thought I did better, but it isn’t too far off from my other grade in that class, so I think it is fine. I am also hoping that I get a good grade on my notes for the book I had to read.

I am now 4 for 10 for Roll up the Rims, could be better, but I don’t think there is really too much I can do about it. I had a bagel for the first time this week from Tim Horton’s, usually at this point I would probably of had 3.

I am currently waiting for a response from my friend at home, because I have texted her for the past few days, and she hasn’t texted back, so I am hoping that it is her phone, which has been a previous. If that isn’t the reason I will not know how to handle that rejection. I messaged her on Snapchat though, so now at least I can see if she is actually ignoring me. I know I already said it, but I really don’t know what I would do if she was actually like “yeah, I have been getting them, and I am just not responding”.

I tried to do my calculus homework tonight. Thank goodness it is no longer due tomorrow, or else I would be getting a 50%.

Today was actually kind of warm, like I was actually surprised I didn’t see someone in shorts. It was really only about 46°F, but in New York in February, that is warm. It did rain all day, or well every time I had to walk to or from class, but still overall very nice.

Wow, I am now talking about the weather. I think it is time for me to stop writing.

It is now 8:07 PM.

For the record, I am sitting in bed, but the lights are still on.

My high of the day – it was a relatively unstressful day. My low of the day – I didn’t use as many meals as I would’ve of hoped for.

It is now 8:10 PM.

My friend just messaged me back, but I am going to give it like a minute, or 4, before I read/reply #justgirlythings. Hopefully, it doesn’t hurt my feelings.

Goodnight,

Emily

Leave a Reply

