Blog #155, Day 165.

Monday February 6th, 2017 at 8:21 PM.

It’s a Monday, but let me tell you, it has felt like a Tuesday. I have a 4 day week this week, and I don’t think anything can bring me down.

There are just so many little things that are immensely better, because I only have classes on 4 days, rather than 5. For example, I will only have to go to math structures twice this week, and now I only have to go 1 more time this week. I really hate that class. I almost fell asleep in it today, but there are only like 8 kids in the class, so it is really difficult, because you can not hide it. I also don’t think I would even be able to fall asleep around strangers, cause like trust issues, ya’know.

I am also determined to use all of my 17 meals by Thursday. Off to a pretty rough start seeing as I only used 1 today. I only ate once today, which is very weird for me, and potentially not healthy. I honestly just didn’t feel like having to leave my dorm anymore than I really had to. Plus, after a while of feeling hungry and ignoring it, it just kind of went away.

I would love to be able to be asleep by 10 PM, but I don’t think that’ll happen.

I am a little worried about falling asleep in my 8 AM class tomorrow, because he said that we will be watching clips from a documentary – I personally hate when teachers show just clips and jump around the documentary, like come on, you are probably better off just showing the whole thing, rather than wasting time trying to figure out which part you need to find – and we will be listening to music of that time period. I’m not sure about the music though, but either way I’m sure it will give me the ability to fall asleep.

I am very much looking forward to a nap tomorrow, I think it will happen tomorrow. I didn’t take a nap today. I almost did, but then I just decided to start my reading, because I really needed to finish it. I honestly didn’t even know that I had the will power within me.

I am very happy that I got everything I needed to do done by 8 PM. I mean I thought I got everything done, but I don’t know if a college student really ever has nothing to do. I still have to read “The Apology” by Plato for Philosophy, but it isn’t do until Wednesday, and it is only 14 pages, but I will probably need to take notes.

Speaking of notes, I ended up with having 10 pages of notes for my World History reading. My hand is actually sore. He said to avoid plot summary notes, which is probably what I have the majority of, but I am hoping that he just looks at it and thinks there are 10 pages, so some of it has to have what he wants.

I am currently 4 for 8 for Roll up the Rim, but I still have one drink to finish, but I don’t think I would get two winners in a row.

This is probably the most I have written in a while. The other day I was thinking that I wanted to write more, but like what does one just write about, besides their day, ya’know.

My roommate at this school is drastically different from my last roommate. One of the ways she is different is that she just likes to walk around campus, at any time of the day. She just left right now to go walk, it is 26 °F, not something I would do. Also though,  I am not someone who is overly active.

Okay,  I think I am done now.

It is 8:46 PM.

My high of the day – getting everything I needed to get done, done by 8 PM. My low of the day – I definitely could have gotten in 1 or 2 more meals in today.

It is now 8:51 PM.

I was just about to post this, and I noticed that it was 666 words, normally that wouldn’t bother me, but I thought I should mention. Unfortunately though, now it isn’t.

Goodnight,

Emily

 

 

Leave a Reply

