Blog #137, Day 147.

Thursday January 19th, 2017 at 9:39 PM.

I’m ready for the weekend. Well I am ready to not have to go to any classes. I obviously would like to go home too, but that’s not happening. 

I was able to switch my macroeconomics class to an earlier time, so now on Tuesdays and Thursdays I only have class until 1:50 PM. I wish that was the case for Fridays, but I am stuck here until at least 3:20 PM, which means that my mom won’t be able to pick me up since she starts work at 4:00 PM.

My friend is staying here this weekend, we might do something, we probably won’t though, but I hope we do.

I finally got all my books. I am happy to have that done.

I get to sleep in until 8 AM tommorrow. 

Waking up at 7 AM (more realistically 7:23 AM) wasn’t too terrible, but I’m sure it will get harder.

I am surprised I didn’t take a nap today, last semester I would have seized that opportunity. 

It is 9:46 PM.

My roommate actually still has the lights on,  but I think she might be making the move to turn it off.

My high of the day – being able to move my macroeconomics class earlier. My low of the day – today is last day that I could say Obama was the President of the United States. 

Farewell to Obama. I must say I think tommorrow will be interesting. I don’t think I will be able to watch the Inauguration because of classes. I don’t know if i really want to watch, but I do feel obligated to, so I could be a good and informed citizen/voter, ya know.

It is now 9:51 PM.

Goodnight,

Emily 

Leave a Reply

