Blog #136, Day 146.

Wednesday January 18th, 2017 at 9:44 PM.

First day of classes is done.

Although, I have new classes tomorrow too, so I guess I have 2 first days of classes.

As soon as it hits 9:30 PM this dorm hall gets louder than it has been all day. Most of them are probably drunk.

My classes weren’t too bad. I only had 3 classes, Calculus III, Philosophy, and Math Structures and Proofs. I do not understand what Math Structures and Proofs is, what it is going to be, or what it will teach me. The professor also has a pretty strong accent. 

My roommate was really quiet this morning. She only woke me up once, she is very stealthy I would say. She is also already in bed right now, which is fine. I think it will help me get to bed earlier too.

Books are expensive. College is expensive.

My philosophy professor does not believe in textbooks, because he does not want to support the textbook industry.

I am a little worried about this 8 AM class tomorrow, and the economics class too.

I have a break from 9:20 AM to 2:00 PM. Sounds like a nap to me.

I need to pee, but I don’t want to get out of bed and risk waking my roommate up. I should probably just go now. 

I also asked my mom if I could go home next weekend. I am waiting for a response.

My high of the day – I found one of my classes really easily. My low of the day – that Math Structures and Proofs class may have been a very bad decision.

It is now 9:56 PM.

Goodnight, 

Emily 

Leave a Reply

