Blog #94, Day 102.

Monday December 5th, 2016 at 9:50 PM.

9 days. Only 9 days.

Today really wasn’t that bad. My English class ended up getting cancelled, which could be interpreted as a good thing or a bad thing. Bad, in the sense that we only have 3 classes left and our final 8 page essay is due in a week. Good, in the sense that he probably wouldn’t even have talked about the essay, and would go on about grammar instead, for 50 minutes.

Things feel as though they are a little tense between me and my friend. We went to dinner together, and I don’t even think she wanted to do that, and we probably said 2 words to each other. So that’s great. This is still probably because of the thing I said on Thursday, but like get over it.

I did terrible on my calculus test, I got a 73, which is bad for me, in math.

My roommate did come back today, but she left again.

She is also transferring, but the classes she takes here will not transfer which is kind of weird, but because of this she apparently decided that she doesn’t need to go to her classes.

We had a meeting tonight about leaving and how we should leave our rooms over break, and all I could think of is how excited I am to not have to come back.

Our room will be empty next semester since both of us will be transferring.

I still haven’t worked portfolio though, but I really just want to lay down and go to sleep.

I was  not asleep last night by midnight, so we’ll try again tonight.

I went to my computer science professor’s office hours, as usual. I am definitely worried that I will not be able to do the final on my own, which will suck.

I got an iced coffee today, and it was nowhere near as good as the last one I got.

It is now 10:05 PM.

My high of the day – definitely getting the email that English was cancelled. My low of the day – getting a 73 on a test sucked, but also having to force conversation, which was so awesome!

Goodnight,

Emily

 

Leave a Reply

