Blog #89, Day 97.

Wednesday November 30th, 2016 at 10:22 PM.

I feel as though I didn’t really do anything today.

I spent a lot of my time in my bed since I did not have to do any homework for tomorrow. I will probably regret that tomorrow.

The most important thing I have to do tomorrow is the sample exam for my calculus test.

Oh, and the meeting with the Dean. I am really considering making a list of all the things I do not like here, so that when he asks me why I am transferring I am ready to go. My friend from home referred to it as a “list of grievances.” I appreciated the reference, personally.

As much as I want to write the list I know I would never be forward enough to really sit down and look into his eyes and say your school is shit and here is why.

I want to eat a Pop-Tart.

I am really happy that I do not have to set an alarm for tomorrow. I am hoping that I will get at least 8 hours of sleep.

Also, I do not know how recent this is, but you can now watch Netflix offline, which would be really great for long car rides. Of course, I only have one long (it really isn’t even that long, but it is annoying when all you want to do is be at home) car ride to do. I am just saying it would have been super awesome if this happened about 3 months ago.

I was emailing back and forth with a woman that helps create schedules for transfer students, and I have a feeling that I will not get credit for taking computer science here. That really sucks, because I have spent so much time to try to understand that class, but I just don’t get it. All I can really say about that class is that I am incredibly thankful for that professor. He has helped me so much, and he didn’t have to, so that’s what I am worried about if I have to take it again.

It is now 10:32 PM.

It is really weird to think that it has almost been 100 days.

My high of the day – I got some chips, that I know my mom likes, from the dining hall. I actually now have two bags for her, gotta get through those dining dollars. My low of the day – my friend and I didn’t really spend a lot of time together, it felt a little off between us. I think it is starting to set in that we probably will never see each other again, which is really sad.

Goodnight,

Emily

Leave a Reply

