Blog #87, Day 95.

Monday November 28th, 2016 at 10:20 PM.

Hopefully I will be able to get to bed earlier than usual tonight.

I still have not got an email saying my English class is cancelled tomorrow, which is kind of a bummer.

I still have not completed all of the  reading for my politics class, but I did some of it today, and I don’t have class tomorrow, so I’ll get it done. I am promising myself that I will get it done.

I went to my computer science professor’s hours today, they were at 3:30 PM instead of 5:30, which is nice because my class goes to 3:10 PM, which means that I didn’t have to walk there twice.

I only have 1 activity left to do for that class, and there are still 7 class days left, so I am hoping I will get it done by the end of the week. Mostly because I know I will need is help for the final and the other take home test we are going to have next week.

Someone today told me that this is the first year that our school has had 2 weeks of school left after Thanksgiving break, they used to only have 1 week left after break.

“Pain is temporary. GPA is forever.” My friend showed me that tweet yesterday and I could not agree more.

My friend and I went to get breakfast for the first time at the dining hall. It only took 13 weeks. Also, it is the only time I have seen that dining hall have fruit. The breakfast actually wasn’t too bad though. I don’t like egg, like at all, so normally I am not a breakfast person. I think that is why I wasn’t disappointed, because I never expect too much for breakfast.

I also did my two hand in homeworks for calculus. The one that was due last Tuesday and the one that is due tomorrow. I am going to hand them in at the same time and hope she notices that one of them was last week’s homework. I also got a 100% on the calculus quiz today, I feel as though it was too easy.

I have $170 to spend here by December 16th (14th, ideally). They are called dining dollars and you can only use them here, you also do not get a refund.

Refunds. I am seriously thinking about asking the Dean whether or not I can get any.

I also feel like I want to do a blog post that isn’t a “daily” thing, but I don’t know what to write about.

It is now 10:55 PM. 10:30 PM.

I have no idea what I was thinking about that made me write 10:55 PM.

My high of the day – I bought some Christmas presents for my mom. My low of the day – I didn’t get to take the nap I was relying on today.

It is now 10:33 PM.

Goodnight,

Emily

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

