Blog #72, Day 80.

Sunday November 13th, 2016 at 11:04 PM.

Today was actually a pretty good Sunday. I did not have too much homework this weekend, so there was nothing to panic about doing at the last-minute.

I just got back from my friend’s dorm, she got back here around 9:30 PM. She was actually the one panicking about getting some assignments done.

I talked to my grandma today for over 3 hours. We were on the phone for an hour and a half, then we skyped for another two hours. She had some Christmas presents she wanted to show so that I could tell her which ones I thought my mom would prefer. My mom always has some sort of issue with her Christmas gifts, she usually complains that my grandma doesn’t know her well enough. It happens every year.

I think I ate a lot of food today, or at least I feel like it.  I had ramen, mac-n-cheese, bugles, fruit snacks, and 2 cups (I didn’t feel like washing a bowl) of cereal. Ah, the healthy diet of a college student. The amount of sodium I take in has actually started to worry me.

Last night, I ended up having to order a pair of earbuds online since mine broke, which really sucks. I practically use my earbuds all day, the only time I don’t is when I am in class. Anyway, I have free 2-day shipping with prime, but it says that they won’t be delivered until Wednesday. I personally think that two-day from Sunday would be Tuesday, but I guess I will just have to deal with. Just like my whole college experience so far.

I finally ordered a pair of boots. While I was skyping with my grandma she talked me into it. I actually ordered 2 pairs, the same boot but in each color. They were on sale for $22, originally I was a little hesitant, but I think I am happy about the purchase. A little mad at myself though, because I ended up getting a pair with a zipper. Basically I am just a walking contradiction.

I small victory I would like to add in is that I did not eat any Pop-Tarts today.

It is now 11:19 PM.

My high of the day – ordering a pair of boots finally. My low of the day – they have a fucking zipper.

Goodnight,

Emily

Leave a Reply

