Blog #71, Day 79.

Saturday November 12th, 2016 at 10:35 PM.

I am not going to lie I did stay in my dorm all day, but like I’m fine with it, you know.

Great sentence Emily, not only did you use “like”, but you also use “you know.” “You know” has been becoming a frequently used phrase by me. I don’t know if I hate it, obviously I don’t because if I did then I wouldn’t use it. It’ll probably get really annoying really quickly.

Although I did spend the day in my cell  dorm, I spent a lot of the time doing stuff for my blog.

Last night, I was looking through themes and since I really do not know what I am doing, I changed my theme and could not change back. I thought “Oh let’s see what this looks like” and then I couldn’t find my previous theme, so I have a new one.

I like it.

The new theme is definitely more involved, mostly because I figured how to use widgets.

I also finally added a profile picture and created other social media for the blog.

I do not or have not had any social media for myself, just because I would never know what to post, and I never thought anyone would want to see what I post. But I finally took the plunge and no one has even been mean to me yet. To be totally honest I did not think that anyone would be mean to me.

I now think I know how people get angry on Twitter, because so far all I have tweeted about is politics, and there is no better topic that really brings people together, ya’ know (I tried to change it up a bit).

But seriously though, it is a little overwhelming, probably because I only followed NHL teams, and they update a lot. I also got carried away with the hashtag thing.

Now that I feel like I am more involved with my blog, I think I am going to start posting more than just my daily recaps. While recaps are going to be nothing less than interesting to look back on, they are a little repetitive (which is fine), sad (just a little bit though, but only sometimes), and harping on-y if that makes sense. I just feel like a should have some sort something that does not come off as “woe is me.”

I wrote about the election which was my first “Other” type of post, and I liked it, and I also think that seeing those types of posts are also going to be entertaining to look back, because ya’know what if I become Conservative (that is incredibly sarcastic, and just a joke. I could never be a Conservative, just because the fundamental beliefs I have do not line up with theirs’… at all, and I highly doubt either of our beliefs our going to change).

On a different note, the next thing I think I am going to write about is boots, because I have been looking for a pair (the “perfect” pair) for the last two weeks. It’s ridiculous.

Also I don’t know if you remember, but I was talking about whether or not it was too soon to have a countdown, and apparently it isn’t because I added one.

It is now 10:55 PM.

My high of the day – I think I did a lot of good things for my blog today, or things that made me feel good about doing for the blog. My low of the day – I ate a gross type of Cup-of-Noodles, they were just weird.

Goodnight,

Emily

 

Leave a Reply

