Blog #68, Day 76.

Wednesday November 9th, 2016 at 11:59 PM.

Just made it.

No classes tomorrow so that is always a bonus.

My friend ended up going home tonight, even though all day she said she wouldn’t. I ended up hanging out with her roommate and her friend group. I did not really say much, but I stepped out of my comfort zone and I think that that is a good improvement. Hopefully they liked me as in hopefully they did not think I was weird. Basically, I was just a tag-a-long. The one kid did try to like make eye contact with me and keep me in the conversation. Kudos to him. I think maybe I’ll try to do it again this weekend, so that I do not sit in my dorm alone for two days. But who knows?

Other than that, I do not really have too much to say.

I have a paper to write tomorrow, but I got ahead in my calculus II notes, so that’s pretty cool. I also have to find a inquiry topic for a research paper. The election seems like it’ll be the easiest choice.

Speaking of the election, which is something everyone did all day long. You know what I just changed my mind. I was going to write about, but I feel like everyone is drowning in it, so I think I will do it in a few days. I really hope I do not forget.

It is now 12:10 AM.

My high of the day – putting myself out there, I guess? I really did not want to do it, and I do not know if it was even worth it. My low of the day – I woke up at 5 AM, and I could not fall back asleep.

Goodnight,

Emily

 

Leave a Reply

