Blog #67, Day 75.

Tuesday November 8th, 2016 at 10:56 PM.

This is it. Today is the day. Ya’ know, Election Day. Of course you know, unless you live under a rock. A soundproof rock with no internet or cable. I have followed this election for a year and a half at this point, and I honestly do not know what I am going to spend my time doing now. I saw online that someone said it was like a season finale of show you been watching and I could not agree more. Actually depending on the results I do think I know what I will do tomorrow.

I am a little worried at this point. Also a little disappointed. I voted for Hillary Clinton. And to be frank, I thought a lot of others were going to as well. I have to say that I am seriously disappointed that I did not get an “I Voted” sticker, since I voted with an absentee ballot. They should put stickers in their next time around. Just my personal opinion though.

Only having two classes today was like a dream. I think I took a two hour nap after my first class. Tomorrow I will only have three, which I guess is better than four, but not as good as two.

I am hoping that I did well on my calculus test. Really hoping. It should be interesting, but I think I am relying on her being a lenient grader too much.

I am staying here this weekend, and I am thinking that I will actually hang out with someone and leave my dorm. I also think that I will freak out at the last minute and not follow through.

My friend is leaving tomorrow, she says she will be back on Thursday, but I do not think that is the class. Especially after tonight. I was on bed at like 8:30 PM. Then I got a text from her and it was something about her boyfriend so I went over there, and stayed there until 10:50 PM. Her roommate and her roommate’s friend were there, so that was something new. Speaking of roommates, mine had a beacon report sent out for her. I think it means that one of her professors were worried that she was not coming to class so they sent out a report. I was not here, but I found my friend in the hallway who said that the RA was banging on my door. I saw the RA like five minutes after, she asked me what my last name is, since me and my roommate have the same first name.

I think I will still be able to take a small nap after my first class tomorrow, but I also need to study for an American Politics quiz.

I went to go get help from my computer science professor and he was actually there. He has so many students there for his help though, so I did not get as much as I needed. I am now panicking that I will not finish this test by Friday. Mostly because I can not do any of it on my own.

It is now 11:06 PM.

My high of the day –  I did take a pretty good nap. My low of the day – the poll results so far.

11:09 PM

Update: CNN just reported that Hillary will take electoral lead based on their projections. Fingers Crossed.

Goodnight,

Emily

Leave a Reply

