Blog #55, Day 62.

Wednesday October 26th, 2016 at 11:08 PM.

Definitely looking forward to not having to wake up at 7:56 AM tomorrow. I could barely get out of bed this morning. Having no classes on Thursday may actually be a blessing.

I am going home on Friday, so that is always something to look forward to, and a bonus is that I think I will be home by 6:00 PM. Usually I do not even leave here until that time.

I have been looking at more colleges, but I still am leaning towards a state school.

I finished most of, or at least part of the homework that I need to due by Friday.

My roommate is skyping again, and you’ll never guess who. I assumed that her and her boyfriend would have broken up, but apparently not. I am not going to lie I was definitely hoping that they were going to. Only because when he stays here it is the most annoying thing ever.

I was also looking for scholarships, because I am a little worried about my GPA at this point in time. I still need to send my transcripts though, high school and college. Although I do not really understand how I am supposed to send a college transcript, seeing as I do not really have one right now.

I was also texting one of my friends from high school, because I am considering transferring to the school she goes to. I was mostly just checking in to see if she would still be a friend once I got there, ya feel?

I really am worried about my grades, that is not something I have ever really had to do. I was a much better student in high school.

It is weird though because throughout high school, they (teachers) tell you they are preparing you for college, but I do not really think they did. For example, I had an English teacher who said we were never allowed to use the word “because” and that if any college professor saw that it would be an automatic failure. My current English professor crossed out all of my “due to the fact that…” and replaced it with “because”.

I also got a 58/80 on the written portion of my computer science class, and I am really not upset about. Since I will get 20 points on the take home part I will get a 78, which is almost an 80, which is almost a 90, which is basically a 100. That escalated quickly.

It is now 11:25 PM.

My high of the day – getting that test back was pretty great. My low of the day – I think the food I ate made me sick. I think.

Goodnight,

Emily

Leave a Reply

