Blog #47, Day 54.

Tuesday October 18th, 2016 at 10:53 PM.

I just finished reading over a hundred pages for my American Politics class. It took me over two hours to read all of the pages.

Unfortunately I am back at school.

I was able to finish all of the work that is due tomorrow. I think my English professor wanted us to revise our essay again, but I did not. I am over his class.

I got my midterm grades back, they were an A, a B, and a C. My grades in high school were a lot better and I do not really know how to feel about these grades. That’s a lie, I hate them, and I am angry at myself. The A I had was in calculus so I guess that’s good, considering I am a math major.

The calculus test I thought I did really bad on I actually got a 94, so that was also nice to see. She is definitely a lenient grader.

Oh and how could I not mention that my roommate has her boyfriend back over, so I am just thrilled. I am also sure that I will have a great night of sleep. Since sarcasm is sometimes hard to pick up in writing I am going to let you know that that is sarcasm. I wasn’t here for five days and fours nights and tonight is the night you decide to have him stay over. I want a new roommate. I think that is sarcasm, but at this point in my life I can not even tell if what I am saying is sarcasm or not. If anyone has felt this struggle please send help!

I also really want to go home. I think more than I have ever wanted to before.

I also really need to send my transcripts, so I am thinking if I write it down on here then maybe I will actually hold myself accountable.

It is now 11:03 PM.

My high of the day – having a bowl of cereal, today hasn’t been great, what can I say. My low of the day – leaving home, that is the obvious one, but I think it may actually be when I saw my roommate’s boyfriend walk through the door.

Goodnight,

Emily

Leave a Reply

