Blog #34, Day 41.

Wednesday October 5th, 2016 at 10:42 PM.

I’m doing this on my phone again because as soon as I closed my laptop I remembered that I hadn’t written yet.

Also it is really hot in my dorm room. There is a fan in the window, but it is not my fan and I am also not on the window side. I have my own small fan on my bed because I have convinced myself that I need the fan on to fall asleep. I do not know why it is so hot tonight, the past week or so has been nice and cool. Personally my ideal weather is like 65° and cloudy, so I guess I am a little biased.

I also was watching Parenthood, but my roommate went to bed at like 9, so I figured I would just go to bed too, but she just woke up and turned the light on. My building has also been really loud tonight. I think it is because a lot of students do not have classes tomorrow so they are acting like it is Friday. People are yelling outside and there has been a lot of pounding. I am over it.

If I were to fall asleep within an hour of posting this it would be the earliest I fell asleep all week, which is ironic seeing as tomorrow morning is the only morning that I do not have to get up at 8 and go to class.

Tomorrow I have to go to a meeting with a professor, that’ll be interesting seeing as he is aware of how much I do not want to be here.

I also added a prompt so that readers in the US are encouraged to vote. I personally do believe that it is important to vote and kind of like your civic duty, but that’s just me.

It is now 10:53 PM.

My high of the day- I ate a Reese’s cup. My low of the day – I have been waiting all week for someone to buy the Butterfingers in front of the KitKats in the vending machine and today they were all gone. I’m mostly just mad at myself because I was going to just buy the Butterfinger and last three KitKats last night, but decided that someone else would get the Butterfinger and then I could just get the KitKats. Big mistake, but I must move on.

Goodnight,

Emily

Leave a Reply

