Blog #25, Day 32.

Monday September 26th, 2016 at 10:31 PM.

I am currently still listening to the Presidential Debate. I have been watching since 9:00 PM. It was not really as “explosive” as I thought it would be. There were a few low blows here and there, but other than that there was not anything to crazy.

This is my first election that I will be voting in, and unfortunately neither of the options would have been my first pick. Back in the spring if you would have asked me who I was going to vote for come November it would have Bernie. Bernie Sanders that is, in case you did not know.

I have to say that Hillary looked bored throughout all of the debate. I thought she did alright, I think she handled everything with ease, but what else would you expect from her. She is pretty well versed in this whole politics thing. As the debate is finishing up Trump is telling viewers that he had something very mean to say, but decided that he will not-highly doubt that he had anything to say. Neither of them answered the questions though, there really was not a lot of substance in the answers. Trump seemed pretty hung up on these commercials and ads. He keeps saying that she spends all this money on commercials, and that he did not have to spend the money. I am just wondering whether or not he knows that SuperPacs are the ones who spend the money on the commercials. Overall, I think that she did pretty well, but like I said it just seemed like it was not anything difficult for her. But what do I know I am just an 18 year old.

I know some people are weird about politics, but I personally do not have a problem talking about. I am a registered Democrat and will be voting for Hillary in November.

Anyway I will move on.

Today my English class was cancelled due to the fact that my professor wanted a quiet day. He also cancelled class for tomorrow too, which is pretty awesome to be honest.

Today was a overall a pretty good day. I did not have that much homework, mostly just calculus. I think I have also just given up on computer science and have accepted that I am going to fail.

I also just realized that I will only have two classes tomorrow.

Now I am just watching the panel analysis of the debate on CNN.

It is now 10:50 PM.

My high of the day- getting emails that English was cancelled today, and another one later in the evening that it is cancelled again tomorrow. I also saw and pet a really cute corgi. My low of the day- sitting in computer science and not doing anything at all, because I just do not understand it at all.

Goodnight,

Emily

Leave a Reply

