Blog #24, Day 31.

Sunday September 25th, 2016 at 10:38 PM.

So I guess it has officially been a month since I came to my college, a whole thirty-one days. I do not know how I have survived.

Today was just like any other Sunday. Basically I just dreaded arriving back to school, especially knowing that I will probably have to stay here this weekend. I would say that there is a 70.7% chance that  I will be here next weekend. This percentage is of course all based on actual data and statistics.

We went shopping for food today, which is always great. I always get back on Sunday and I do not know what I want to eat first, but I eventually decided that I will actually need to ration my food for about three weeks, and just ate one of my things of mashed potatoes.

I did not actually think about that before, because I know I will not be able to be brought back on the ninth of October so I do not think I will be going home that weekend either. That is a big uh-oh.

I also watched the pilot episode of Lethal Weapon which is on Fox, I thought it was actually pretty good. I am actually re-watching it right now, or I guess letting it play in the background.

I got back to my dorm and had to do all of my math homework and read. I just finished at like 10:15 PM. I actually did not finish all of it, but my professor said that the hand in homework was all shifted to a day later, so hopefully she will remember that tomorrow. At this point I am just praying that I did not have homework in my other classes.

My roommate just made popcorn and now I want popcorn.

I did have to cups(mugs, but I think that would sound weird) of tea tonight. Usually I have a tough time falling asleep on Sundays, but I do not think it will be a problem tonight. I am a little hungry though. I will just have to wait till one o’clock tomorrow. The menu says that they will have chicken noodle soup, but in it is anything like last time it will just be chicken and no noodles.

It is now 11:01 PM.

My high of the day-finding fudge stripe cookies for $2, name brand and everything. My low of the day- being an idiot and not finishing my math homework.

Goodnight,

Emily

Leave a Reply

