Blog #7, Day 13.

Wednesday September 7th, 2016 at 11:38 PM.

First off I have no classes tomorrow which is something to be very happy about.

Today I wasted one of my swipes (meals) on two cups of Sprite and cotton candy, and the cotton candy was not even good. I also ate lunch today in the dining hall so I guess I am making progress.

It is 11:57 PM.

I spent a lot of time in my friend’s dorm today, and had a lot of laughs. Stuff like that is nice because it takes my mind off of things. However when we walked into her dorm her roommate had a guy over, and had invited another. We just hung out until the others left to go to a party. We had popcorn and tried to watch the first episode of Stranger Things, it did not happen.

I still have to heavily revise my English essay, which is probably what I will be doing all day tomorrow. Along with three hours of math homework.

I know I should have been responsible and went to bed early, but oh well. I am on episode 16 of the first season of Veronica Mars.


It is 12:06 AM.

Can you believe it, time flies when you are having fun.

I am really upset because I do not think that I will be able to go home this weekend, which I basically cried about. I just want to go home! This is where I should link to the song Sandy Cheeks sings.

We also had a man come today to give us a presentation about the importance of clean water in Haiti. He told us about how a man once asked him why we flush drinking water, and then proceeded to tell us how Americans waste water. Afterwards, I was walking to my next class and I kid you not there was a construction vehicle just dumping/leaking water onto the cement. One has to appreciate the irony.

It is 12:11 AM.

I would like to tell you that I am going to go to bed now, but I am realistically just going to watch more episodes of Veronica Mars.


My high of the day- hanging out and laughing with my friend. My low of the day- crying abput not going home.


Goodnight,

Emily

Leave a Reply

