Blog #5, Day 11.

Monday September 5th, 2016 at 10:21 PM.

I am currently watching episode two of the first season of Veronica Mars. I am sitting in my mood lit dorm room, our light bulb died a week in, quality. I mean I am only paying forty-six thousand dollars a year why would I expect anything more.

I am hoping that I am able to go home again this weekend and then follow an every other schedule. I feel bad, mostly guilty for asking them to come get me, I don’t want to stay here. It is especially hard to stay when the only friend I have here is also going home.

I finished all of my homework, or well the important stuff anyway. Sorry, I just got distracted by this episode.

I think I have finished almost all of my English draft, except the conclusion. I am still not really sure if I wrote what he wanted, but maybe it will be a grade based on completeness not accuracy.

Today I finished filling out my other applications. I just need to get a fee waiver, which apparently is a scarce thing around here due to the fact that no one has any clue what I am talking about.

I have to say that TV was just better in the two thousands. Also, I know have the desire to watch everything Kristen Bell has been in, with the exception of Frozen.

I still have reading left, but it is not due until Friday which means I will not do it until Thursday. I am not really sure about my American Politics class though. On one hand I enjoy it, but on the other it seems like nothing more than a hassle. My professor is also really nice, he is just nice and appears to be incredibly willing to be helpful.

Speaking of professors, my English professor is an asshole. He has required us to call him Doctor. He also always goes after the time class ends which is really annoying because I have another class right after. He is also a hypocrite. At my lovely (that’s sarcasm) institution we did not have Labor Day off. He went off on a tangent about why we do not need the day off, but then he goes on to tell us that he will not be there vecause he will be driving back from Cape Cod, and does not want to deal with the traffic so he will be missing Monday, but expected all of us to be there.

Sometimes I worry that I will not be able to get into the college I want, because of my grades here. I think that I am using it as motivation, but sometimes I think it is just a hindrance. I have never been diagnosed or really had a problem with depression, but I figure that if I had depression I would know it. I do think that I have anxiety, even though I have not been diagnosed, but I do not know how to bring it up to my doctor without it seeming like I want drugs.

I also spent time with a girl who lives two dorms down, she also hates it here. We mainly just talk and watch movies, but it does take away from the overwhelming feeling of hate I have for this place.

We also went to eat at one of the dining places here, still gross. I wanted to order a chicken quesadilla, but to my surprise they do not have chicken or beef.

My high of the day- my English class let out early. My low of the day- crying on the phone with my mom.

It is now 10:53 PM.

Goodnight,

Emily

Leave a Reply

