Blog #3, Day 9.

Saturday September 3rd, 2016 at 9:51 PM.
It still is not daylight, but I it is my third blog that I will be posting in three days. Yay!! The thought of holding myself to posting a blog everyday was originally overwhelming, but making a small goal on the way to a big goal makes it easier. Baby steps, small victories, all are worth celebrating on your way to success.
Tonight I have stayed in, and spent the morning with my parents. They have asked me what time I would like to go back to school tomorrow. My idyllic answer-never, the realistic answer (my answer)- whatever is easier for you.
Throughout my life I have never been the most decisive or decisive at all really. This, I think is my biggest problem, and has led me to the position I am in today. A lot of people have asked me why I choose the college I did, and the only thing I can say is that I did not. Now I have realized the dangers of not making your own choices. Knowing this, I have begun to make my own choices, mostly just small ones.
Back to college related things, I still have all of my homework to do. Some might say that I could be doing that instead of writing this blog, but I’m making those choices.
Although I have only been gone for eight days I thought that things would have changed, but it has not. My mother is still, well I guess the best way I can put it is mean and very hypocritical.
I am extremely nervous about going back to school tomorrow. Oddly enough the biggest thing I am worried about is that I have one of my classes in a library all the way on the other side of campus of my next class, and I only have ten minutes to get there.
I think I will start listing one high of my day and one low of my day. My low- it’s Saturday, which tomorrow is Sunday. My high- I had pancakes for dinner.
It’s 10:25 PM.
I am going to go. Hopefully to bed, but realistically to go on to watch videos on YouTube.
Goodnight,
Emily
Leave a Reply

