Blog #2, Day 8.

Friday September 2nd, 2016 at 10:57 PM.

 I have made it home and I couldn’t be more at peace. It’s not excitement or happiness, it’s just a sense of calmness of being back at home.
 Of course it couldn’t have been a nice peaceful ride, there had to be some drama.

About thirty miles we got a flat tire on the thruway. Surprisingly I stayed pretty calm and didn’t freak out.

 The thing I am most excited about is eating. I don’t think I have mentioned it before, but the food at school is just terrible. It’s always went and greasy, it is such a weird combination that I just choose not to eat it. I had been there for eight days and have eaten in the dining hall three times. Luckily I was able to decrease my meal plan, so that I am only wasting a little less money.
I was able to meet with the Dean of Students to discuss the transferring process today. I would say it went well, but it was just really awkward. I had to tell the Dean why I hated the school, which was not fun at all. I cried.
Crying, it is something I thought only the weak did. My mind has now been changed. Some would say that I had a childhood on the “rougher” side of things, and I never used to cry. Now that I am in what I refer to as my own personal hell I cry everyday. If someone asked me who I was, I would simply reply with “I am a crier”. It’s true, I have cried everyday since I was dropped off, at least once but not I am not limited.

It is now 11:46 PM.

 I am just got back from my friend’s house. I was sat on the couch writing this post on my phone, I turned down the brightness all the way so that no one saw. I don’t think it is that I am embarrassed of this blog, it’s just that  I have never really been one to overshare. I feel like this blog is an extension of me and exposing this will make me feel as if I am vulnerable.

Now I am sat in my bed at home watching Sabrina: The Teenage Witch. I came home and ate some bacon and tomatoes, there was no lettuce or bread (well not in my view at least). I am hoping that being at home will rejuvenate me and give me more motivation once I return back to school. Speaking of which, I don’t have Labor Day off. Who doesn’t have Labor Day off? It’s really just another thing I can add to my list of things to complain why I hate this school.

 Even though I am incredibly happy to be home it makes me wonder when I am able to come home again. I am hoping my parents will agree to bring me home on the twenty-third, except that is twenty days away, Who knows, by then I may suffer a major mental breakdown and will have to be brought back home. Although that’s me probably just having high hopes, at this point anything I can do to have a chance to come home sounds like a pretty good idea.
Now it is time for me to stress out about all the school work I have to do before Monday. It’s unbelievable, I am already breaking out. Just a three page essay “digging through the webbing of your memory”- an actual quote from my English professor- by Monday.

Well now it is 12:07 AM.

I am going to go to bed and hope that maybe one day I can write one of the post when there is daylight.

Goodnight (or day),

Emily

Leave a Reply

