Blog #12, Day 19.

Tuesday September 13th, 2016 at 11:02 PM.

I really have to start writing these blog posts earlier.

I did not really do much today besides go to my classes and do my homework. I had to read what I would describe as too many pages tonight. I had to read two chapter, one in each book. I am worried that I am going to confuse the two, even though one is English and the other is American Politics.

I actually ate twice in the dining hall today, which is what I would like to call a major improvement. Usually I will not even eat in there at all.

Today was nice though, due to the fact that I only had three of my four classes. Tomorrow is probably going to suck, as it is the day before my day off (cue chanting of DAY OFF, DAY OFF).

I also need to shower but I just hate doing it here, but I will need to by Thursday.

At this current point in time I have no idea whether or not I will be going home today.

I also submitted my applications to transfer. Now I will need to get my transcripts sent, which will probably be a huge pain seeing as I will need the assistance of my high school guidance counselors. My counselors in high school were terrible, none of them knew anything which automatically made them practically useless or at least unhelpful. There was not many things that kids in my high school had in common but I think we would all have agreed on how bad our guidance counselors were.

My roommate is not here, she had to play an away game. I am going to try and get to sleep before she comes back, even though I will probably hear her. She is not loud or anything and normally I am a pretty deep sleeper, but the rattling of the lock really gets to me.

The doors here all use regular keys instead of swiping out ID card. The locks on the dorms also tend to be really fidgeting so it makes it difficult to get in and out of your dorm easily. All of the doors of the dorms always slam as well, and there is no way to do it quietly. Literally no way to do it, I have tried many a time.

I personally think it is strange that a school that costs forty-six thousand dollars does not have the technology to just let us swipe, but I digress.

It is now 11:15 PM.

My high of the day- eating the mac and cheese at our dining hall, it was homemade and probably the best entree I have had there. My low of the day- having to read for homework, it would not bother me if what we read was actually interesting.

Goodnight,

Emily

Leave a Reply

